Stephen Curry Wins The 2023–24 Magic Johnson Award

Stephen Curry Wins The 2023–24 Magic Johnson Award

Golden State Warriors’ standout, Stephen Curry, has secured the 2023–24 Magic Johnson Award, announced by the Professional Basketball Writers Association. More than 200 PBWA members chose this prestigious award to recognise NBA players who excel on the court and who also interact with the media and spectators with grace and cooperation.

Curry won the Johnson Award in 2016 and now has two wins under his belt. being the second recipient after Damian Lillard and Shane Battier. Finalists Bam Adebayo, DeMar DeRozan, Rudy Gobert, and Tyrese Haliburton challenged Curry with stiff competition.

Curry has racked up a remarkable number of awards over the course of his 15-year career, including two league MVPs, four NBA titles, 10 All-Star selections, and a spot on the NBA’s 75th Anniversary Team. He received recognition for his off-court achievements last season when he was selected as the Social Justice Champion and awarded the J. Walter Kennedy Citizenship Award, which earned him the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Trophy.

During the 2023–24 season, Curry maintained his stellar performance, averaging 26.4 points, 4.5 rebounds, and 5.1 assists per game, further solidifying his reputation as a Clutch Player of the Year.